top of page
Writer's pictureMeghan Macioce

Quick and Easy Chicken Pot Pie

Updated: Jul 16, 2020

I recently moved into my first apartment which means I can’t rely on my mom to make dinner anymore 😦 However, I did raid her cookbooks before I moved out so I could have a little taste of home and my favorite recipes on hand. I made this chicken pot pie my first week I moved in and I was nervous it wasn’t going to turn out like my moms. I added more crust to the top because that’s my favorite (and arguably the best) part of the pot pie! When it came out of the oven, my boyfriend and I dove in and now it’s become a weekly staple for us. Scroll down for pictures of the pot pie and the full recipe!


Easy Chicken Pot Pie:

Yields: 6 servings Prep: 20 minutes Cook: 30 minutes Total: 50 minutes

Ingredients:

1 can Campbell’s Cream Chicken soup

1 cup milk

1 package frozen veggies

1 large egg

1 cup biscuit baking mix (I did 2 for a thicker top crust)

2 chicken breasts (cubbed)

*A casserole dish works best for this recipe*


Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit

  2. Boil chicken then cut into pieces

  3. Heat Veggies in microwave (2-3 minutes)

  4. Add chicken, soup, 1/2 cup milk and veggies into bowl and mix. Add pepper and salt for seasoning.

  5. Dump mixture into pie plate or casserole dish.

  6. In a separate bowl, mix baking mix, egg and rest of milk (this is where I doubled the crust recipe).

  7. Pour on top of chicken mixture and spread it out.

  8. Bake for 30 minutes, then let cool for 5 minutes. Serve immediately!





3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page